Apple is enhancing the security on users’ Apple IDs, and it’s worrying some users. When someone attempts to purchase a new application, a pop-up window will appear asking them to enter a “rescue” email address and answer a series of questions to allow Apple to confim the user’s identity in the future. While the motive behind the pop-up is pure, many users believed that the pop-up was part of a phishing scam and clamored to support sites.

[Source: The Next Web]